+41 22 575 60 20

21

Sep, 2017

HR Trends 2017: the Deloitte study decrypted by Skillspotting 3/3

By: | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | Comments: 0

To sum up our synthesis of the Deloitte study, today we want to focus on the prestigious firm’s recommendations pertaining to leadership, the functioning of digital HR and integration, as well as its vision concerning the nature of the work.

Leadership

  • Moving towards a digital organisation: the current leaders must enlist different skills than those of their predecessors to overcome today’s challenges (ever increasing rate of innovation, more thorough business transformations, digitalization of the economy).
  • Mobilise and connect the ecosystems: to increase efficiency, the new leaders must focus on teamwork.
  • Additional key skills to develop: sharing, facilitating innovation and the subsequent management of the change involved, risk taking and enlisting the strength of the digital tools.
  • Change the perspective on training and promoting: opportunities for development must move away from the basic logic of training; by the same token, the identification of potential for leadership and the development of critical skills will allow for the emergence of leaders from within the company.

 

Leadership

 

Objective of the digitalization of human resources: building the organization of the future

  • Actively take part in this process: global digitalization requires an active participation from all HR directors.
  • Implement a new culture of leadership: which will be built on the support for change, the ability to work within a network, the building of a novel work environment, the use of advanced digital tools and the consolidation of the experience of the collaborator and the candidate.
  • Easing the transition: human resources must reinforce their skills and position themselves as senior consultants in order to coach managers and collaborators during this transition.

 

digitalization of human resources

 

Diversity within their teams: for an increase in participation, innovation and efficiency

  • Increased sensitivity to the issue of diversity: career paths are multiplying and the consequences linked to age, continuous training and professional transitions are becoming more complex.
  • Promote the necessary transitions: while the concept of diversity remains a sensitive topic, managers and HR departments have a key role to play within the various companies who are still struggling to fully integrate this concept.
  • Changing the mindset in order to evolve: the ability to welcome and encourage varying points of view is becoming a key skill; the diversity of thought leading to a deeper dialogue is a source of innovation.

 

innovation and efficiency

 

Betting on the human factor to accompany change

  • Deep seeded mutations: the speed of connectivity and of the evolution of technology has drastically changed the nature of work; artificial intelligence has rendered possible many automations.
  • Human abilities are reassessed: soft skills are now at the heart of organizations’ concerns, who want to make the most of the transformations caused by artificial intelligence while monitoring the short and long-term impacts on employees and work in general.
  • An important challenge to overcome: this problem involves having a greater understanding of humans’ abilities, from their definition to their development and practice.

 

human factor to accompany change

 

 

  • Thanks to the technology developed by Skillspotting, coupled with the know-how of its collaborators, you can now deploy efficiently your human capital and enter peacefully into the era of the fourth industrial revolution!

Sources :

– Deloitte Global Human Capital Trends : Rewriting the rules for the digital age, Deloitte University Press, https://www2.deloitte.com/content/dam/Deloitte/global/Documents/About-Deloitte/central-europe/ce-global-human-capital-trends.pdf

Tendances RH 2017 : New rules, new game, Deloitte France, mars 2017, https://www2.deloitte.com/fr/fr/pages/talents-et-ressources-humaines/articles/tendances-rh-2017.html

 


Photo credits :

© Epicfail / 123 RF
© Olivier26 / 123 RF
© Egor Kotenko / 123 RF
© Kurhan / 123 RF
© Jakub Jirsak / 123 RF

+41 22 575 60 20

21

Sep, 2017

Tendances RH 2017 : l’étude de Deloitte décryptée par Skillspotting 3/3

By: | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | Comments: 0

Pour conclure notre synthèse sur l’étude de Deloitte, nous nous intéresserons aujourd’hui aux préconisations du prestigieux cabinet en matière de leadership, de fonction RH digitale et d’intégration, ainsi qu’à sa vision concernant la nature même du travail.

Un leadership à réinventer

Passer à une organisation digitale : les leaders actuels doivent mobiliser des compétences différentes de leurs aînés pour s’attaquer aux challenges d’aujourd’hui (rythme d’innovation toujours plus rapide, transformation profonde du business, digitalisation de l’économie).

Mobiliser et connecter des écosystèmes : pour gagner en efficacité, les nouveaux leaders doivent être orientés vers le travail collectif.

Compétences clés additionnelles à développer : partager, faciliter l’innovation et la gestion du changement associée, prendre des risques et mobiliser la puissance des outils digitaux.

Changer de regard sur la formation et la promotion : les actions de développement doivent sortir de la logique de formation pure ; de même, l’identification des potentiels et le développement des compétences critiques permettra l’émergence de leaders en interne.

 

Fonction RH digitale : construire l’organisation du futur

Prendre part activement à cette construction : la transformation digitale mondiale nécessite une participation active des directions RH.

Impulser une nouvelle culture du leadership : celle-ci prendra appui sur l’accompagnement du changement, la capacité à fonctionner en réseau, la construction d’un nouvel environnement de travail, l’utilisation d’outils numériques de pointe et la consolidation de l’expérience collaborateur / candidat.

Faciliter la transition : les RH vont devoir renforcer leurs compétences et se positionner en consultants seniors pour coacher managers et collaborateurs dans cette métamorphose.

 

Diversité au sein des équipes : pour un accroissement de l’engagement, de l’innovation et de l’efficacité

Une sensibilité accrue à la problématique de la diversité : les trajectoires de carrières se multiplient, les enjeux liés à l’âge, à l’apprentissage en continu et aux transitions professionnelles se complexifient.

Favoriser la transition nécessaire : la notion de diversité demeurant un sujet très délicat, managers et RH ont un rôle capital à jouer dans les nombreuses entreprises qui peinent à intégrer pleinement cette dimension.

Changer les mentalités pour évoluer : la capacité à accueillir et encourager les points de vue divergents devient une compétence clé, la diversité de pensée permettant de nourrir un dialogue profond, source d’innovation.

 

Miser sur l’humain pour accompagner le changement

Des mutations profondes : l’accélération de la connectivité et de l’évolution des technologies change radicalement la nature du travail ; l’intelligence artificielle rend possible un grand nombre d’automatisations.

Les compétences humaines revalorisées : les compétences comportementales (soft skills) sont aujourd’hui au cœur des préoccupations des organisations, qui souhaitent tirer le maximum des transformations dues à l’intelligence artificielle tout en accompagnant les impacts à court et long terme sur les collaborateurs et le travail en général.

Un important challenge à relever : cette problématique implique une compréhension profonde des compétences humaines, de leur définition à leur mobilisation, en passant par leur développement.

 

Grâce à la technologie développée par Skillspotting, couplée au savoir-faire de ses collaborateurs, déployez efficacement votre capital humain et entrez sereinement dans l’ère de la quatrième révolution industrielle !


Sources :

– Deloitte Global Human Capital Trends : Rewriting the rules for the digital age, Deloitte University Press, https://www2.deloitte.com/content/dam/Deloitte/global/Documents/About-Deloitte/central-europe/ce-global-human-capital-trends.pdf

Tendances RH 2017 : New rules, new game, Deloitte France, mars 2017, https://www2.deloitte.com/fr/fr/pages/talents-et-ressources-humaines/articles/tendances-rh-2017.html

 


Crédits photos :

© Epicfail / 123 RF
© Olivier26 / 123 RF
© Egor Kotenko / 123 RF
© Kurhan / 123 RF
© Jakub Jirsak / 123 RF