+41 22 575 60 20

4

Sep, 2017

HR Trends 2017: the Deloitte study decrypted by Skillspotting 1/3

By: | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | Comments: 0

Deloitte, one of the top four auditing and consulting firms in the world, has recently published their yearly report on the major tendencies in the domain of human resources. This fifth edition, baptised “Rewriting the Rules for the Digital Age”, provides a concrete and comprehensive inventory of current and future developments in human capital management. Discover this reputable firm’s recommendations, based on feedback from more than 10 000 HR managers and business leaders in the world, of which, more than 300 from France.

The world is evolving at an ever-increasing pace. Unfortunately, the chasm between technological advances and the adaptations made by companies is getting larger: it is becoming urgent for leaders and HR departments to focus on career strategies, employee engagement and the creation of ecosystems in order to reinvent themselves, both individually and collectively. Which platforms will connect the different players? Which tools should be used to build effective action plans that match the expectations of a company and meet the needs of each of its stakeholders?

⇒ Focus will be put on the first three key points in the study.

Organization of the future: increasing agility

  • The current hierarchical structures are going to be replaced by teams working on projects within networks, while incorporating internal and external personnel.
  • These new systems require a revision of the current management methods and leaders’ profiles (their ability to quickly put together effective project teams).

Processes need to be simplified by providing tools that provide a clear and synthetic vision of each individual’s technical and behavioral skills.

47284342 - businessmen planning business strategy while holding puzzle pieces, creating ideas with light bulb drawn on paper and rearranging wooden blocks. conceptual of teamwork, strategy, vision or education.

 Career and training: meeting the needs of tomorrow

  • The creation of a culture of development has become crucial. Organizations must allow for the reinforcement and acquisition of new skills (missions, projects).
  • The management of human heritage is a highly strategic issue that requires novel career management solutions incorporating innovative development programs.

In the face of many technical skills becoming obsolete and conveniently available online, it is preferable to focus on “deep” skills (cross-functional and behavioral), that remain relevant and useful for projects

18173604 - human capital concept in tag cloud on white background

Skills acquisition strategy: putting the human back into the equation

Implementing technologies and codes from the new generation, developing data analysis to make sound decisions, while reinforcing the strength of the candidate: such are the challenges that employers must overcome to maintain their reputation.

  • With all the progress made in the digital world that has demolished all boundaries and increased transparency, technological tools must streamline talent mobility

Moreover, companies are changing their selection methods: in the past they were looking at references, and today they are looking to corroborate the skills possessed. Thus, it is indispensable that the new talent management tools connect various ecosystems, which are sometimes spread across the globe

27355875 - recruitment or hiring qualified candidate concept compass needle pointing a talent symbol over a brown and blue background with focus and blur effect

→ More than ever, HR departments must empower managers to become key players in the performance of their business, from hiring to professional development. A state-of-the-art technology that allows you to synchronize your HR actions with your company’s strategy and experienced professionals to accompany you in the deployment of your human capital: call Skillspotting to enter the era of the fourth industrial revolution in a serene and efficient way!


Sources :

2017 Deloitte Global Human Capital Trends : Rewriting the rules for the digital age, Deloitte University Press, https://www2.deloitte.com/content/dam/Deloitte/global/Documents/About-Deloitte/central-europe/ce-global-human-capital-trends.pdf

Tendances RH 2017 : New rules, new game, Deloitte France, mars 2017, https://www2.deloitte.com/fr/fr/pages/talents-et-ressources-humaines/articles/tendances-rh-2017.html


Crédits photos :

© epicfail / 123RF
© gajus / 123RF
© Rafal Olechowski /123RF
© Olivier Le Mal / 123RF

+41 22 575 60 20

4

Sep, 2017

Tendances RH 2017 : l’étude de Deloitte décryptée par Skillspotting 1/3

By: | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | Comments: 0

Deloitte, l’un des quatre grands cabinets mondiaux d’audit et de conseil, a publié récemment son étude annuelle sur les grandes tendances dans le domaine des ressources humaines. Cette cinquième édition, baptisée « Réécrire les règles pour l’ère digitale », dresse un état des lieux concret et complet de l’évolution actuelle et à venir en matière de gestion du capital humain. Découvrez les préconisations de ce cabinet réputé, basées sur les retours d’expérience de plus de 10 000 responsables RH et business leaders dans le monde – dont près de 300 en France.

Le monde évolue à une vitesse sans cesse grandissante. Malheureusement, l’écart entre les avancées technologiques et les adaptations faites par les entreprises se creuse de plus en plus : il devient urgent pour les dirigeants et les RH de se concentrer sur les stratégies de carrières, la mobilisation de leurs employés et la mise en place d’écosystèmes leur permettant de se réinventer, individuellement et de manière collective. Quelles plateformes permettront de connecter entre eux les différents acteurs ? Quel outil mettre en place pour construire des plans d’action efficaces destinés à atteindre la meilleure adéquation entre les attentes d’une entreprise et les besoins de chacun de ses membres ?

⇒ Focus sur les 3 premiers points-clés de cette étude.

Organisation du futur : accroître l’agilité

> Les structures hiérarchiques actuelles vont être remplacées par des équipes fonctionnant en réseaux et en mode projet, mixant personnel interne et externe.

> Ces nouveaux systèmes impliquent de revoir les modes de management et les profils des dirigeants (capacité à créer rapidement des équipes projets).

Les processus doivent être simplifiés grâce à la mise en place d’outils fournissant une vision claire et synthétique des compétences techniques et comportementales de chaque individu.

47284342 - businessmen planning business strategy while holding puzzle pieces, creating ideas with light bulb drawn on paper and rearranging wooden blocks. conceptual of teamwork, strategy, vision or education.

Carrière et formation : répondre aux besoins de demain

> La création d’une culture du développement devient indispensable. Les organisations devront permettre le renforcement et l’acquisition de nouvelles compétences (missions, projets).

> La gestion du patrimoine humain est une question hautement stratégique et necessite des solutions de pilotage des carrières nouvelles générations intégrant des programmes de développement innovants.

Face à des compétences techniques rapidement obsolètes et à portée de main sur le web, il est préférable de miser sur les compétences « profondes » (transversales et comportementales), qui s’érodent moins vite et restent mobilisables pour de nombreux projets.

18173604 - human capital concept in tag cloud on white background

Stratégie d’acquisition des compétences : remettre l’humain au centre

Apprivoiser les technologies et les codes des nouvelles générations, développer l’analyse de données afin de prendre les bonnes décisions, tout en renforçant l’expérience candidat : tels sont les défis à relever pour soigner sa marque employeur.

> Avec l’avènement du monde digital qui a aboli les frontières et accru la transparence, les outils technologiques doivent fluidifier la mobilité des talents.

De plus, les entreprises changent leurs modes de sélection : hier elles regardaient les références, aujourd’hui elles cherchent à valider les compétences détenues. Dans ce contexte, il est impératif que les nouveaux outils de pilotage des talents parviennent à connecter différents écosystèmes, parfois répartis tout autour du globe.

27355875 - recruitment or hiring qualified candidate concept compass needle pointing a talent symbol over a brown and blue background with focus and blur effect

→ Plus que jamais, les RH doivent donner aux managers les moyens de devenir des acteurs clés de la performance de leur entreprise, de l’embauche au développement. Une technologie de pointe permettant de synchroniser vos actions RH avec la stratégie de votre entreprise et des professionnels expérimentés pour vous accompagner dans le déploiement de votre capital humain : faites appel à Skillspotting pour aborder l’ère de la quatrième révolution industrielle de manière sereine et efficace !


Sources :

2017 Deloitte Global Human Capital Trends : Rewriting the rules for the digital age, Deloitte University Press, https://www2.deloitte.com/content/dam/Deloitte/global/Documents/About-Deloitte/central-europe/ce-global-human-capital-trends.pdf

Tendances RH 2017 : New rules, new game, Deloitte France, mars 2017, https://www2.deloitte.com/fr/fr/pages/talents-et-ressources-humaines/articles/tendances-rh-2017.html


Crédits photos :

© epicfail / 123RF
© gajus / 123RF
© Rafal Olechowski /123RF
© Olivier Le Mal / 123RF